Conference Leadership Directory

Four districts serve the Dakotas Conference. Superintendents are assigned to each district area. The Cabinet consists of the Bishop, the Bishop's Assistant For Connectional Ministries and the four district superintendents.   The Extended Cabinet Dakotas Conference includes the cabinet and the conference Directors of Finance and Administration, Camping and Youth Ministries, Leadership Development, as well as the Exceuctive Director Dakotas UM Foundation, and the Associate Director of Communications.


Bishop Bruce R. Ough
Dakotas-Minnesota Episcopal Area

Rev. Rebecca Trefz
Director of Ministries


Rev. Randy Cross

Eastern Sunrise District Superintendent

Rev. Kevin Kloster

Rev. Kevin Kloster

Prairie Hills District Superintendent



Rev. Kermit Culver

Sakakawea District Superintendent


Rev. Roger Spahr

Glacial Lakes District Superintendent


Extended Cabinet

Sheri Meister photo

Sheri Meister

Dakotas UM Foundation Executive Director


Dr. Doreen Gosmire

Director of Communication


Ben Ingebretson Photo

Ben Ingebretson
DK-MN Area Director of
New Church Development


Jeff Pospisil
Director of Finance and Administration


Keith Shew
DK-MN Area Director of
Camp and Retreat Ministries

Deb Kjerstad
Director of Leadership Development