Skip to Main Content

Pre-Conference Gatherings 2022

Location: Online via Zoom Webinar
Date: May 22, 2022

Four Pre-Conference Gathering sessions will be held virtually via Zoom Webinar. These gatherings inform delegates about how the voting will take place, the 2023 Budget Proposal, the Nominations Report, the Consent Calendar and any other items in the Conference Workbook. This is an opportunity to discuss the legislation that will be acted upon during the annual conference session. It will also be a chance to learn about how voting will take place during the business sessions. There will be little time during the actual session for discussion about these issues. It is key that participants take this time to have their questions answered. 

Ac2022 Logo Wht Bkgd

The Pre-conference Gatherings will be held on:

Thursday, May 19 at 7-8 p.m. Central Time (CDT);  6-7 p.m. Mountain Time (MDT)
Webinar link: 

Sunday, May 22 at 8-9 p.m. CDT, 7-8  p.m. MDT

Tuesday, May 31 at 8-9 p.m., CDT, 7-8 p.m. MDT

Saturday, June 4 at 10-11 a.m. CDT,  9-10 a.m. MDT

You only need to attend one of the sessions. You will register for a Pre-conference Gathering session when you register for the 2022 Annual Conference.

Resources:
If you have questions about items that will be presented at the Pre-conference Gatherings, please contact the following individuals via e-mail (click on name) for the areas or topics listed:
AC AGENDA:  Rebecca Trefz​ 
BUDGET:  Jeff Pospisil​
PENSIONS: Leana Stunes​
RESOLUTIONS, PETITIONS, AND NOMINATIONS LIST:   Rebecca Trefz​
CONSENT CALENDAR:  Rebecca Trefz​
TECHNOLOGY, MEDIA:  Doreen Gosmire
REGISTRATION: Susan Punt

UMC

Dakotas Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church 605.996.6552 https://www.dakotasumc.org/media/library/fluid-mod-setting/12/logo/logo.png https://www.dakotasumc.org/media/library/fluid-mod-page/2/slideshow_home/AC2022 slider_Register-Today.jpg 1331 University Ave. Mitchell SD 57301-0460 US 43.69689310 -98.03291320 122 W. Franklin Avenue Ste 400 Minneapolis MN 55404 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 W University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 http://www.facebook.com/dakotasumc http://www.twitter.com/DakotasUM https://vimeo.com/dakotasumc https://www.instagram.com/dakotasumc https://www.flickr.com/photos/dakotasumc/albums