Skip to Main Content

Builders Club

Past Recipients

In 1956, Lay Leader John Moshure had a vision of individuals across South Dakota joining together to support the building projects of United Methodist Churches throughout the state, and he formed the South Dakota Builders Club. North Dakota established their own Builders Club in 1963 to support United Methodist Churches on the other side of the state border. In 1994 these two organizations merged to become the Builders Club of the Dakotas Annual Conference. Since the merge, over $1.1 million has been given to United Methodist Churches across the Dakotas for building projects within their church communities.

Bc Churches 2022

Recent recipients inlcude:

Prairie View UMC - Oelrichs, SD Call Letter Thank You

Hettinger UMC - Hettinger, ND Call Letter
Woonsocket Spirit of Faith Lutheran-Methodist Church - Woonsocket, SD  Call Letter Thank You
Flame of Faith UMC - West Fargo, ND Call Letter Thank You
Grace UMC - Piedmont, SD Call Letter

ReNew UMC - Kenmare, ND Call Letter Thank You
Asbury UMC - Sioux Falls, SD Call Letter  Thank You
St Thomas UMC - St Thomas, ND Call Letter
Tolstoy UMC - Tolstoy, SD Call Letter

Oakes UMC  - Oakes, ND Call Letter
Parker UMC - Parker, SD Call Letter
The Journey at Spirit Lake - Sheyenne, ND Call Letter Thank You
De Smet UMC - De Smet, SD Call Letter Thank You

Evergreen UMC - Wahpeton, ND  Call Letter
Hilltop UMC - Sioux Falls, SD Call Letter  Thank You
Legacy South UMC and Celebrate Grace UMC - Bismarck, ND  Call Letter
Plankinton UMC - Plankinton, SD  Call Letter

Holmes UMC - Reynolds, ND  Call Letter
Northwestern UMC - Mellette, SD  Call Letter
Beresford Zion UMC - Beresford, SD  Call Letter
Trinity UMC - Lead, SD  Call Letter

Grace UMC - Marion, ND  Call Letter
Sunnycrest UMC - Sioux Falls, SD  Call Letter  Thank You
Milnor UMC - Milnor, ND  Call Letter  Thank You
Open Heart UMC - Rapid City, SD  Call Letter  Thank You

Dickinson UMC - Dickinson, ND
Center UMC - Center, ND
Murdo/Draper UMC - Murdo/Draper, SD
Huron Riverview UMC - Huron, SD

Amelia Bailey UMC - Moffit, ND
Pierre First UMC - Pierre, SD
Zion UMC - Walcott, ND
Beresford Zion UMC - Beresford, SD

Ben Claire UMC - Valley Springs, SD
Fairburn UMC - Fairburn, SD
Kenmare Regional UMC - Kenmare/Donnybrook/Bowbells, ND
Gayville/Volin UMC - Gayville, SD



Dakotas Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church 605.996.6552 1331 University Ave. Mitchell SD 57301-0460 US 43.69689310 -98.03291320 122 W. Franklin Avenue Ste 400 Minneapolis MN 55404 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 W University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000