Skip to Main Content

2019 General Conference delegates elected

Members of the twenty-fifth session of the Dakotas Annual Conference elected one clergy and one lay delegate to the 2019 special called General Conference session. Additionally, one clergy alternate delegate and one lay alternate delegate were elected.

Trefz Rebecca 2014

Rev. Rebecca Trefz

Clergy elected Rev. Rebecca Trefz, Dakotas Conference executive Director of Ministries, to serve as the clergy delegate on the second ballet.  On the third ballot, Rev. Roger Spahr, Southeast District superintendent, was elected alternate clergy delegate.

Ferris Beata

Beata Ferris

Laity elected Beata Ferris, Pierre First UMC, as the lay delegate to the 2019 General Conference on the fourth ballot.  On the fifth ballot, Matt Bader, Pierre First UMC., was elected as the alternate lay delegate.

The Council of Bishops has called a Special Session of the General Conference of The United Methodist Church to be held February 23-26, 2019 in St. Louis, Missouri. The purpose will be to act on a report from the Council of Bishops based on the recommendations of the Commission on a Way Forward