Skip to Main Content

NCJ news, photos and videos

NCJ Wrapup July 14 from Dakotas UMC on Vimeo.


Clergy and lay representatives from 11 annual conferences, including the Dakotas, are gathering from July 13-16 in Peoria, Illinois, to elect four bishops and a number of other leaders at the 2016 North Central Jurisdictional (NCJ) Conference.

Delegates representing the Dakotas Conference are: Rev. Rebecca Trefz, clergy delegate, Rev. Roger Spahr, clergy delegate, Rev. Kermit Culver, clergy alternate delegate, Rev. Jenny Hallenbeck Orr, clergy alternate delegate, Rev. Jen Tyler, clergy alternate delegate, Jodi Cataldo, lay delegate, Matt Bader, lay delegate, Emma McKirdy Wilsey, lay alternate delegate, Nathan Bader, lay alternate delegate, Natalie Buck, lay alternate delegate.


Electronic voting reforms Jurisdictional Conference

Bishop Jung calls for unity amidst diversity in Thursday Worship

NCJ elects fourth bishop and says goodbye to four others

NCJ opens with worship, Bishop Keaton issues plea for unity

Black Methodists for Church Renewal host episcopal candidate forum

Episcopal elections

North Central Jurisdiction elects David Bard as bishop

Frank Beard elected bishop by North Central Jurisdiction

Tracy Smith Malone elected bishop in North Central

Minnesota's Bard among 3 elected

Latest ballot results for all five U.S. jurisdictions

Episcopal election primer and history


PHOTOS: All happenings at North Central Jurisdictional Conference (select album based on day)

PODCASTS: Audio stories of events and news at North Central Jurisdictional Conference.

VIDEOS: Video interviews, livestream archives and stories


Dakotas Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church 605.996.6552 AC2020 slider 2.jpg 1331 University Ave. Mitchell SD 57301-0460 US 43.69689310 -98.03291320 122 W. Franklin Avenue Ste 400 Minneapolis MN 55404 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 W University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000