Skip to Main Content
Vote 1804596 1920

Annual Conference

Pre-Conference Gatherings

Adobestock 128435824

Four Pre-Conference Gathering sessions will be held virtually via Zoom Webinar. These gatherings inform delegates about how the voting will take place, the 2023 Budget Proposal, the Nominations Report, the Consent Calendar and any other items in the Conference Workbook. This is an opportunity to discuss the legislation that will be acted upon during the annual conference session. It will also be a chance to learn about how voting will take place during the business sessions. There will be little time during the actual session for discussion about these issues. It is key that participants take this time to have their questions answered. 

The Pre-Conference Gatherings will be held on:

  1. Thursday, May 19 at 7-8 p.m. Central Time (CDT);  6-7 p.m. Mountain Time (MDT)*
  2. Sunday, May 22 at 8-9 p.m. CDT, 7-8  p.m. MDT*
  3. Tuesday, May 31 at 8-9 p.m., CDT, 7-8 p.m. MDT*
  4. Saturday, June 4 at 10-11 a.m. CDT,  9-10 a.m. MDT*

You only need to attend one of the sessions. You will register for a Pre-Conference Gathering session when you register for the 2022 Annual Conference.

* This year there is an option to attend a face-to face session, with a district superintendent leading question and answer sessions. These in-person  sessions will allow some more opportunity for conversation, prayer,  and questions. The schedule for the option to attend in-person will happen at these times and locations:  

Date

Location

District Superintendent

May 19

5:30pm MDT, 6:30pm CDT

Canyon Lake UMC

Rapid City, SD

Rev. Bob Ruedebusch

Rev. Dan Bader

May 19

5:30pm MDT, 6:30pm CDT

First UMC

Jamestown, ND

Rev. Joel Winckler

May 22

6:30pm MDT, 7:30pm CDT

First UMC
Sioux Falls, SD

Rev. Rebecca Trefz

May 31

6:30pm MDT, 7:30pm CDT

First UMC
Fargo, ND

Rev. Kris Mutzenberger

May 31

6:30pm MDT, 7:30pm CDT

McCabe UMC

Bismarck, ND

Rev. Joel Winckler

May 31

6:30pm MDT, 7:30pm CDT

Riverview UMC

Huron, SD

Rev. Rebecca Trefz

June 4

8:30am MDT, 9:30am CDT

First UMC

Pierre, SD

Rev. Bob Ruedebusch

June 4

8:30am MDT, 9:30am CDT

Downtown First UMC

Mitchell, SD

Rev. Rebecca Trefz


Resources:
If you have questions about items that will be presented at the Pre-Conference Gatherings, please contact the following individuals via e-mail (click on name) for the areas or topics listed:
AC AGENDA:  Rebecca Trefz​ 

BUDGET:  Jeff Pospisil

PENSIONS: Leana Stunes​

RESOLUTIONS, PETITIONS, AND NOMINATIONS LIST:  Rebecca Trefz​
CONSENT CALENDAR:  Rebecca Trefz​

TECHNOLOGY, MEDIA:  Doreen Gosmire​

REGISTRATION: Susan Punt

UMC

Dakotas Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church 605.996.6552 https://www.dakotasumc.org/media/library/fluid-mod-setting/12/logo/logo.png https://www.dakotasumc.org/media/library/fluid-mod-page/2/slideshow_home/AC2022 slider_Register-Today.jpg 1331 University Ave. Mitchell SD 57301-0460 US 43.69689310 -98.03291320 122 W. Franklin Avenue Ste 400 Minneapolis MN 55404 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 W University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 http://www.facebook.com/dakotasumc http://www.twitter.com/DakotasUM https://vimeo.com/dakotasumc https://www.instagram.com/dakotasumc https://www.flickr.com/photos/dakotasumc/albums