Skip to Main Content
886 X 311 2

Annual Conference

Clergy Session

A virtual clergy session was held on June 11, 2020 at 1 p.m, CDT online.

Here are some of the highlights from the 2020 clergy session agenda:

  • Five clergy members were memorialized: Rev. William Casini, Rev. John Gibson, Rev. Donald Lagge, Rev. Janet Miller, and Rev. James Persons.
  • Bishop Ough honored the memory of Bishop Michael Coyner, who served the Dakotas Conference 1996-2004.
  • Two provisional members were affirmed and will be commissioned as elders in October at the 2020 Annual Conference in Bismarck, North Dakota, Matt Morrison and Joleen Pietrzak.
  • Henry Jenkins was approved as a full member.
  • Retiring clergy were affirmed including local license pastors: Kris Larson and Jeff Vore. Retiring elders are: Royal Archer, Arlyn Coalter, Randy Cross, Kermit Culver, David Heetland, Bill Hoffman, Ron Johnson, Randy Spahr, Roger Spahr, and Steve Ziebarth.

View a news article here

View or download the 2020 Clergy Session packet on any device by clicking on the document below. 


Dakotas Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church 605.996.6552 1331 University Ave. Mitchell SD 57301-0460 US 43.69689310 -98.03291320 122 W. Franklin Avenue Ste 400 Minneapolis MN 55404 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 W University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000 1331 University Ave Mitchell SD 57301 US 0.00000000 0.00000000